Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Délice Breton. We'd love to have your feedback!

Délice Breton

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Délice Breton and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ewallace 7 days ago

Baguette

Most delicious ham and cheese baguette outside of France. Devine. Wonderful. Amazing. Unbelievable. Just plain good. 😎

4tphillips about 1 month ago

Le Jambon et Fromage

The Le Jambon et Fromage sandwich is simply divine. So much so that I have had it two days in a row. The service is wonderful. This place is a gem!

Kingofsomecosmos 2 months ago

Croque Monsieur

My latest experience is with a delicious Croque Monsieur, and Americano. Biting in and getting flavorful combo of Ham, bread, and cheese makes me smile. I recommend this or the quiche of the day, it changes but never ever disappoints.

Kkogler2012 4 months ago

Délice Nordique

This was so delicious! I've traveled to France before and everything about this cafe embodies the experience of my time there! If you haven't eaten here yet, you must. The amount of care and effort the staff puts into even the simplest of dishes turns every bite into a travel experience.

Edda 4 months ago

Croque Monsieur

Excellent food (love the Le Saumon best) Since O'Gourmet left us, this will be my favorite ! Nice set up outside and very nice people that work there! Very personal.

Kirk 6 months ago

Le Jambon Beurre

The taste brings you back to Paris and it's wonderful boulanger. Crepes, Croissant and baguettes. Michele is so helpful & accommodating. A hidden gem in San Juan Capistrano I am so glad I found & is local. I frequent as much as possible to ensure that they remain open & viable for us SoCal ers to enjoy ! Viva Delice Breton !!!

Ntpulliam 7 months ago

Croissant au jambon et fromage

I have been hooked on Delice Breton's lemon crepes for months, but decided to try something new this morning. The ham and cheese croissant is fabulous. I generously shared a bite with my husband and he loved it, too. Wonderful!

Adeline 8 months ago

Délice Oeuf Fromage & Jambon de Paris

This creperie is really authentic and offers delicious crepes, omelets and quiches with salads for anyone who wants to have a little bit of french food without leaving Orange County ! Their savory crepe dough is really what one could expect while visiting Brittany. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a nutritious yet healthy meal. I hope they will be there for a very long time so we can continue to enjoy their food !

Alex 8 months ago

Quiche Lorraine

We tried many things from the menu and everything was delicious!! The quiche was perfectly made. We felt like we were back at a cafe in France. Everyone who works here is so nice and the experience is always great. Thank you Delice Breton!

Mjnilsson10 8 months ago

Quiche Lorraine

An absolute classic MUST if you love quiche! This is almost the perfect breakfast food, and it is prepared to perfection. Simple, tasty, fresh ingredients make for a wonderful eating experience. A cup or two of fresh coffee, and your day starts-off really well. Order one ahead, and keep it for breakfast the next morning. The tastes just draw-through well and please the palette.

Mjnilsson10 8 months ago

Croque Madame

A French Classique! However, Delice Breton uses really excellent ham and just the right amount of cheese that blends so well with a fresh egg, and differentiates it from every other croque madame. The greens take-away any guilt you may have about an otherwise protein-rich lunch. You will never get tired of this sandwich!

Mjnilsson10 8 months ago

Omelette Nature

Omelettes are nothing really complicated, but to make a really good one takes finesse and a sense of flavors necessary to entice the eater to want more. The Delice Breton omelette is light, tasty, and pairs perfectly with their coffee and pastries. Enjoy!

Mjnilsson10 8 months ago

Délice Forestier

The combination of buckwheat crepe with mushrooms is a taste treat. The emmental cheese is just enough to accentuate (not overpower) the flavor of the mushrooms. Imagine a nice glass of Pinot Noir with this dish and you have a complete lunch meal. Another tasty treat you must enjoy sitting outside on their patio.

Mjnilsson10 8 months ago

Délice Chèvre & Miel

The taste sensation of this dish is exquisite! The care with which le chef prepares the dish is obvious from your first look at it to the last taste. That last taste leaves you wanting more and more... Have this with a coffee or a cider - either completes a full taste you will truly enjoy!

Christine 8 months ago

Délice Oeuf Fromage & Jambon de Paris

These are the best crepes you could ever have. You would have to go to Paris to Match the quality of this food.

Kcrawford4 9 months ago

Délice Oeuf-Fromage

We drove up form San Diego one Sunday to antique shop in Capistrano and decided to try the restaurant. Wonderful!! Great Food!!! Loved every minute of it.!!! WE tried the omelets, the crepes, chocolate croissants, and several of the items in the small store section. Every single thing was terrify! We have been back twice since then and plan to make it a regular stop on our trips to Los Angeles or just on a Saturday or sunday. The staff is wonderful, friendly, and a delight to chat with, the restaurant is spotless, and everything about it was great. Looking forward to going back quite often. Kathy Crawford.

Horsley42 9 months ago

Omelette au jambon & Fromage

After our third visit here, it's time to write a review. We stop here enroute to LA from San Diego for a late breakfast. This bistro is the perfect half way stop and very easy to access from the freeway, on and off. Ample parking too. The menu items are just right. Nice portions prepared to perfection. The essence of European class is in abundance here. The owners ( managers and on board chefs ) are charming, most welcoming and a class act all their own. It is a pure pleasure to come here for breakfast and we make it a point to do so on our frequent runs to LA. The coffee is also outstanding - rich, dark and bottomless and self serve gets it right every time ! Sweets - the sweet crepes are also outstanding. These are just like the crepes I've enjoyed in Paris. I see a steady flow of happy customers which clearly indicates things are being done right here. I must give Delice Breton my highest recommendation ! Authentic French cuisine prepared by French chefs and served in the true French tradition - outstanding ! ! !

Wkane5150 10 months ago

Croque Madame

The bechamel sauce was lovely, and the egg was cooked to crispy perfection. It was topped with a light and airy cheese with a fresh side salad. I highly recommend it!

Ejmconnor 10 months ago

Délice Forestier

The buckwheat crepe of Delice Forestier is surprisingly delicate yet robust and pairs perfectly with the elemental cheese and mushrooms. Potato leak soup was delicious and the croissant was outstanding, but then dessert arrived. Delice Tatin was superb, the blend of flavors sublime. Staff is friendly and efficient. The atmosphere is coffee house comfortable. I'll be coming back, and telling my friends!

Tammie 10 months ago

Délice Forestier

This cheese and mushroom buckwheat galette was a rich and satisfying midday adventure! The server, Sofia, was delightful and I was encouraged to practice my French. Tres Bien! Can't wait to try the sweet crepes. I'll shall return!

Marion about 1 month ago

Délice Breton Quiche

This was one of the best quiches I have ever had! Wonderful favor and texture.

Doobie 2 months ago

Croque Madame

Best ever Croque Madame! An authentic French food, from the delicious baguette to the crispy croissant.

Ampopupproductions 3 months ago

Croque Monsieur

This is probably the best Croque Monsieur I have ever had, just amazing. love this place and brings a smile to my face when I visit, everything is fabulous!

Karinbc 4 months ago

Le Brie

Flavorful, fun, fantastic.' Have been eating and trying different Breton menu items since this warm French family opened their tidy and clean cafe. Start any choice with the perfect baguette. Every sandwich is excellent. La Brie has a thin slice of flavorful brie, apples, and greens. La Saumon has a perfect combination of salmon, cheese, onions, and capers. Croque Monsieur is perfect and not drowning in a bechamel sauce. Every omelet is generous in portion. The breakfast pastries are crisp on the outside and soft and delicious on the inside as croissants and french rolls should be. Known for their French region's specialty, the buckwheat crepes are offered with lunchtime fillings of cheese/protein combinations and/or dessert fillings. The cafe menu offerings are not especially broad and extensive. The family sticks to what they know and do best. Bon appetite.

Dreamladybtb 5 months ago

Baguette

I had the salmon sandwich, and it was very good. I would order it again. Service was very good.

Doddie 7 months ago

Croissant

The very best croissants and crepes that I have had outside of Paris!!! Absolutely amazing! The owners are so nice!! This is the time to order for your family of office!! Salads, soups, sandwiches!!!

Laurennakab 8 months ago

Délice Oeuf Fromage & Jambon de Paris

Galettes and crêpes are really good and authentic. People are really nice and accommodating. I highly recommend and will definitely go back soon. Merci beaucoup pour ces galettes et crêpes délicieuses qui me rappellent la France et la Bretagne.

Aidaneheller 8 months ago

Croissant

Vegan croissant was great!

Mjnilsson10 8 months ago

Délice Oeuf-Fromage

I really like this dish too. Substitute goat cheese for the emmental and the treat is even better (I think). The best things about this dish and all of DB's dishes, is that they use the freshest ingredients and prepare them to perfection. They take pride is presenting the best food to their customers, and bring that so well respected flavor of France to our San Juan community.

Mjnilsson10 8 months ago

Croissant au jambon et fromage

I have eaten at least 10 of these sandwiches in the last 2 months. You can simply never go wrong with one if you need to grab a quick lunch and get going. The baguette is always fresh, the cheese is just the right amount, and the ham is really tasty. Never a better "ham & cheese!"

Mjnilsson10 8 months ago

Omelette Forestière

This is my favorite menu item! I really like the mushrooms they choose to use I this omelette. I also enjoy the well-made and light salad dressing on the always fresh greens! The chef knws how to prepare the perfect omelette for my taste, and I hope yours as well!

Mjnilsson10 8 months ago

Délice De Confiture

Being a HUGE fan of strawberry ever since I was a kid picking them fresh in the field, I have paid attention to the taste of strawberries used in every restaurant dish. I am mostly disappointed, but this organic strawberry jam tastes so good you want to keep eating these crepes! A great cup of their coffee completes a great breakfast, mid-morning snack, or a fine dessert! Enjoy!

Mjnilsson10 8 months ago

Délice Nordique

There isn't a New Your Deli anywhere that can match the taste combination of smoked salmon, chive cream, and onions (not just any onion, but a finely crafted confit!) with a crepe. Sorry, a bagel is just too heavy with fine salmon. Although goat cheese can be easily substituted for the cream, enjoy the original for the experience. This is another taste sensation you MUST try!

Christine 8 months ago

Cappuccino

This is the most robust and rich cappuccino you could ever want! I like to have it with a croissant -heavenly!

Eichinose 8 months ago

Croissant

Excellent croissants! Thank you Jean-Michel for such a wonderful and authentic French croissants & morning pastries! Reminds me of being in n Paris! Especially in this time of home confinement!

Scardozasw 9 months ago

La Salade de Feta

This is and second time I ordered this salad and I was not disappointed. It was fresh and and delicious.

Michellezekane 10 months ago

Délice Citron

What a gem! I had a wonderful crepe (ordered with the gluten-free buckwheat) with just the right amount of lemon and sugar. Organic produce and a non-GMO ingredients. What could be better? Having grown up in Paris, it reminded me of the treats of childhood and visits to Brittany. I can't wait until they open for dinner, too! Thank you so much for your wonderful family restaurant and wishing you great success!

Connor517 10 months ago

Délice Forestier

The dessert crepe was one of the best I've ever had. I'm not usually a fan of apples but this definitely has made me evaluate my choices. I had the Delice Forestier for my main course and the buckwheat crepe was a great variation with the mushrooms and cheese. So thrilled San Juan Capistrano has a new French restaurant. I definitely will be back!

Jude 10 months ago

Omelette Nature

A classic omelette, prepared and presented with elegance. Our espresso was a touch sweet in just the right way! We very much enjoyed our meal on the outdoor patio cushions at this lovely spot in an unassuming plaza among the hills of San Juan Capistrano.

Lisa 11 months ago

La Fraîcheur

Easily one of my favorite salads of all time. It's fresh, tasty, and filling. Perfect flavor combos. 10/10 would recommend!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA